Patient Testimonials

Video Testimonials

ErnieErnie
Jack
MadyMaddy
RosettaRosetta
CassandraPatient Review Cassandra
CheriePatient Review Cherie
CindyPatient Review Cindy
CrystalPatient Review Crystal
DavePatient Review Dave
ErinPatient Review Erin
Mary LouPatient Review Mary Lou
RobinPatient Review Robin
PetePete

What Others are Saying About Us:

I would highly recommend Progressive Periodontist and Dr. Pick and staff for any specialty service for gum disease or implant service. He is so very kind, gentle and thorough I can’t believe it. His staff is everything you expect and more. He explains everything that goes on and fears just melt away.
He is still a professor at Northwestern, co-author of two books, and a really nice guy. I will never, ever go to another periodontist.

Cynthia E Jan 2021

5 out of 5 stars


My dentist discovered a deep pocket in my gums during a regular cleaning and explained I would need to see a periodontist to have a look – I am so grateful he referred me to Dr. Pick and his team! I was so nervous and to be honest, almost didn’t even make the appointment. However, even from the first interaction on the phone making the appointment I began to relax as they were so kind and caring. After looking at my situation and giving an exam, Dr. Pick took the time to explain everything and I felt so assured I was no longer super nervous. They made sure I always knew what to expect. In this office, you are made to feel truly cared about and treated with kindness and respect at every turn and from every team member. Dr. Pick is professional, ethical and very skilled in what he does. I want to shout from the rooftops to let everyone know how great they are! This is a very special place. Thank you!

Ginny J Dec 2020

5 out of 5 stars


I had such a wonderful experience going to Dr. Pick to have crown lengthening done! I was very impressed with the entire team throughout the entire process. They made sure I fully understood everything that was being done and I had 100% confidence that they were going to go about it in the best and right way! I was worried about the gum surgery at first but, Dr. Pick and his team made it so comfortable for me. I am so happy that I had the surgery done. My gums are healing perfectly and I am thrilled with the results! Not only is this team great at what they do but, they are great people too!

M Stubs Oct 2020

5 out of 5 stars


Dr. Pick just completed my 4th or 5th surgical procedure. (I’ve lost count, but one was an implant.) This time it was an extraction of a molar that we (they) have been watching for quite awhile. I was in no pain, but Vanessa (the hygienist) noticed some infection. During the extraction an infected cyst was removed without incident. Not only did I feel no pain during the procedure, there was (once again!) no discomfort of any kind in the days after. I simply followed their instructions. Dr. Pick’s entire team is highly skilled and very much concerned with the care and comfort of their patients. Dr. Pick himself is a gentle magician.

Stafford D Oct 2020

5 out of 5 stars


Dr. Pick & his Team make you feel like a person/patient, unlike most office’s do these days. If you have to have a perio procedure done, hands down, go here! They make your visit an experience that you won’t get any place else! The TEAM here runs like a FINE MACHINE, everyone knows their job and they do it in a professional way! I HIGHLY recommend Progressive Periodontic

Jacquelyn Q Sept 2020

5 out of 5 stars


There is not enough stars for this group of professionals, top notch work always. Dr. Bob has helped me tremendously and Vanessa who does my cleanings is so good at her job and my teeth have improved greatly. This is the team to work with if you are looking for quality work. 10+ stars!!!

Tracy M Aug 2020

5 out of 5 stars


I have had YEARS of struggling with bad teeth, and as a result, I have had some really bad experiences with dentists. I have had difficult extractions, root canals, crowns, and most recently, teeth breaking under the crowns. I waited almost 5 YEARS to find an oral surgeon who I felt comfortable with to address a needed implant. I visited several oral surgeons / periodontists in this journey. I came to Dr. Pick and Progressive Periodontics & Implants on the basis of a friend’s recommendations. I was NOT disappointed. Dr. Pick and his staff are both consummate professionals and very personable. They addressed my fears and won my trust. The procedure itself was a non-event for me. I have no memories of the procedure and only minimal post op pain and swelling. I even got a video message from MY entire team after my surgery making sure I was doing OK. What a great use of technology to communicate care to your patients!
I have never had such a great experience! I can in full confidence, recommend Dr. Pick and his entire staff, you won’t be disappointed.

Steve O Aug 2020

5 out of 5 stars


Dr. Pick and his staff are absolutely amazing! I am a dental hygienist and I was once his rep and I can tell you that I would only choose Dr. Pick and his office for my periodontal care. He is a pioneer in the dental industry and truly is looking to do what is best for his patients. I am EXTREMELY particular on how I want my dental work to look and Dr. Pick is a perfectionist in the best way possible. Sonja and Gosia, his assistants, are wonderful! They make you feel right at home and thoroughly go over any after care and answer any questions you may have. I left Dr.Pick’s office thrilled with my final result, no pain and had a wonderful follow up call from him and his staff the very next day to see how I was feeling. As a dental care professional myself, I would only go see Dr. Pick and his staff for my dental work! Keep up the excellent work!!

Gina N July 2020

5 out of 5 stars


I was referred to Dr Pick because I had recession of my front 2 lowers. I avoided going for 2 years because of the stories I heard about the procedure. I finally man-ed up and made the consultation. Dr. Pick spent every minute with me that I needed. We first met in his office so he could explain what procedure my dentist referred me for. He asks how much detail you want, which is good for the medically queasy. Then he did his exam, took pictures and again went through his recommendations for the procedure and what to expect after. The procedure itself was painless except for the numbing part, but that’s expected. Dr Pick checks in on your comfort level and how far along he is throughout the process. Follow his instructions for post op pain medication and you’ll be fine. He checked in on me the next day (via videochat!) and made sure I knew I could call or text him at any time with questions. Texting him was great! Dr. Pick’s staff is incredible….so kind and welcoming. Don’t hesitate to make your appointment with Dr. Pick!

Courtney P Jan 2020

5 out of 5 stars


10 stars! Dr. Pick and his staff are incredibly kind, professional, caring people. Myself and my son have gotten gum tissue grafts due to gum recession. Each surgery went very smooth. I’ve learned that because Dr Pick is so talented and precise, both procedure and recovery are very smooth. I cannot say enough good things about Dr Pick and his staff. Oral surgery and implants can be painful and put off for years…don’t put it off! Get your procedures done with Dr. Pick. He and his staff really makes it easy!

Kathleen R Jan 2020

5 out of 5 stars


I rarely ever write a review, but in this case a great Dentist like Dr Pick must to be commented on. I was scared to death of having a broken tooth pulled, let alone an implant done, until I was referred to Dr Pick by my former dentist office. He told me what to expect. He talked to me explaining what he was doing, and by the time he had finished extracting my tooth I was thoroughly relaxed. That had never happened before! Dr Pick has a great sense of humor as well and made me feel comfortable. I must mention his staff. They are great as well. I felt like part of his family! After he did my first implant, I joked with him saying I need to break another tooth. It just so happened I did. Well, since Dr Pick had done my first implant, I have returned to him for 4 more. He is an Excellent Specialist Dentist. I strongly recommend to anyone contemplating an implant, go and have Dr Pick do it for you. You won’t be disappointed!

Ed P Dec 2019

5 out of 5 stars


Having implant surgery is not an easy process. I have never known a surgeon with more expertise as Dr. Pick. I can’t thank Dr. Pick and his staff enough for the tremendous care and compassion I received. It was so much more than I ever expected. All costs and full knowledge of procedures were fully explained. No surprises. There is simply no one better.

Steve S Sept 2019

5 out of 5 stars


Being in the medical field for over 14 years, I have worked with many providers and practice staff. I can say without hesitation that Dr. Pick and his staff are the top of top with their professionalism, knowledge, compassion, and true commitment to do the best for their patients.
I delayed my gum surgery for years because I was nervous and heard how terrible the surgery could be. Dr. Pick and his staff made me feel comfortable about moving forward with a necessary procedure but also performed the surgery with the latest technology and precision that the entire experience was not even close to as challenging as I thought it would be.
I have never written a google review before but feel so strongly that Dr. Pick is in a class of his own that I wanted to share.

Jessica B Aug 2019

5 out of 5 stars


Dr. Pick and his staff are absolutely a first-class operation. They could not have been any more pleasant, compassionate, and helpful and truly care about their patients and the quality treatments they perform. I have never experienced a dental or other medical practice with the quality of Dr. Pick’s “chair-side” manner (and his continued follow-up) than what he and his staff provide….truly a great practice with great employees. No matter what your procedure, I am confident Dr. Pick and his staff will make it the most pleasant experience it can be.

Michael C June 2019

5 out of 5 stars


Dr. Pick, and his entire staff, are just wonderful people!! Nobody likes going to doctors, especially when it involves your teeth, but there is no need for apprehension about going to see Dr. Pick. I was not officially referred to this practice by another dentist, but my Grandmother was a patient here, and had many implants done. She had such positive experiences with Dr. P that, when I needed a periodontist, there was no question as to who I would see. I, for better or for worse, inherited my grandma’s genes for dental issues! I have had 3 oral surgeries and check-ups every 6 months for maintenance, along with check-ups from my general dentist. I credit Dr. Pick for saving my teeth!! The staff is SO nice and put you at ease. I just can’t say enough positive comments about them all. Thank you, Dr. Pick – you are the best!!

KH March 2019

5 out of 5 stars


From the moment I met Dr. Pick and his amazing team, I knew I was truly blessed. I found comfort in a place where most people fear to go. Beginning with contacting the office through email, talking on the phone, and leading up to the day I met everyone was a very accommodating feeling. Dr. Pick and his team are very professional, well educated, and strictly patient centered. You don’t find very many offices that treat their patients with respect, integrity, and provide beyond quality care. Dr. Pick and the Progressive Periodontics team goes above and beyond to meet every patient’s needs and educates each patient on every procedure. You won’t second guess yourself when you choose Progressive Periodontics. It’s where you gain confidence!

Hiral P Feb 2019

5 out of 5 stars


My dentist recommended that I visit a periodontist to address a fissure behind my bottom lower front teeth that was leading to bone loss. I’m so glad I chose Dr. Pick because my situation turned out to be so much worse. I had over 60% bone loss and an infection on the root of a tooth that would have led to me losing my four front teeth in a matter of months. He is an expert in his craft and not only saved my teeth, but strengthened the area with a large graph of connective tissue. My teeth are more secure and I’m back to eating chicken wings. Thank you Dr. Pick and staff!

Richard W Dec 2018

5 out of 5 stars


Dr. Pick and his team are the best! They provided detailed information about what the procedure would entail and on the day of the surgery they went above and beyond to keep me comfortable. The procedure and recovery were quicker and easier than I expected and I’m extremely happy with the outcome. I highly recommend Dr. Pick and team…they’re the best of the best!

Kathleen P Dec 2018

5 out of 5 stars


The best doctor ever. I went through some recommended doctors before visiting Dr. Pick and after visiting my decision to go with Dr. Pick was easy. From the initial appointment to my actual gum grafting surgery to the follow-up, I have to say he was beyond compare. He took the time to thoroughly explain the procedure and made sure I was comfortable and informed. The surgery was performed quicker than anticipated and with a better outcome than expected. Highly recommended. You won’t be disappointed. Great team!

Galyna J Nov 2018

5 out of 5 stars


My experience with Dr. Pick and his staff is truly some of the best patient care I have experienced. From the first visit, to surgery to follow-up at home and subsequent office visits, the team was as professional, helpful and pleasant as I can remember (and I am including all health care I have received). I do not normally take time out to write reviews, but in this case, it is an absolute pleasure to do so. Thanks Dr. Pick and team!!

Greg P Sept 2018

5 out of 5 stars


I can not say enough about my experience working with Dr. Pick and his ENTIRE staff! I recently had a gum-graft on my front teeth. Everyone took the time to make me feel comfortable, and Dr. Pick kept me informed throughout the entire procedure. I was in NO pain during the graft (something Dr. Pick insists upon), and I had very little discomfort even a day later. Due to Dr. Pick’s outstanding work, I recovered very quickly – it was amazing how fast everything healed. I am very grateful to everyone at Progressive Periodontics!

Patricia G.  August 2018

5 out of 5 stars


Being in the medical field for over 14 years, I have worked with many providers and practice staff. I can say without hesitation that Dr. Pick and his staff are the top of top with their professionalism, knowledge, compassion, and true commitment to do the best for their patients. I delayed my gum surgery for years because I was nervous and heard how terrible the surgery could be. Dr. Pick and his staff made me feel comfortable about moving forward with a necessary procedure but also performed the surgery with the latest technology and precision that the entire experience was not even close to as challenging as I thought it would be. I have never written a google review before but feel so strongly that Dr. Pick is in a class of his own that I wanted to share.

Jessica B.  July 2018

5 out of 5 stars


Having implant surgery is not an easy process. I have never known a surgeon with more expertise as Dr. Pick. I can’t thank Dr. Pick and his staff enough for the tremendous care and compassion I received. It was so much more than I ever expected. All costs and full knowledge of procedures were fully explained. No surprises. There is simply no one better

Steve S.  June 2018

5 out of 5 stars


Dr Pick and his team are the most positive, caring, knowledgeable, kind and gentle health care providers I have ever encountered! When I was told several years ago that I needed gum surgery for my receding gums, I thought I’d put it off as long as possible. Please don’t do what I did! The recession only gets worse and you can easily lose your teeth. Thank goodness my current dentist referred me to Dr Pick! I knew I was in excellent hands as soon as I met him and his team. On the day of surgery, I came in feeling calm, and confident that I would be well cared for. My surgery went amazingly well! It was pain free, thanks to Dr Pick’s delivery of local anesthesia. The recovery was so much better than I ever expected (and 100 times better than others had described to me)! Dr Pick’s follow-up care is more than outstanding. He called to check on me the evening of my surgery; he also re-iterated that I should call him anytime, day or night with any questions. The next morning, Dr Pick and his incredible assistants sent me a video text message. I cannot express how well cared for I felt from the first time I met Dr Pick and his team through follow-up care. If you need periodontal or dental implant work, don’t hesitate to see Dr Pick and his team. They are the very best!

Amy K.  April 2018

5 out of 5 stars


Dr. Pick, and his entire staff, are just wonderful people!! Nobody likes going to doctors, especially when it involves your teeth, but there is no need for apprehension about going to see Dr. Pick. I was not officially referred to this practice by another dentist, but my Grandmother was a patient here, and had many implants done. She had such positive experiences with Dr. P that, when I needed a periodontist, there was no question as to who I would see. I, for better or for worse, inherited my grandma’s genes for dental issues! I have had 3 oral surgeries and check ups every 6 months for maintenence, along with check ups from my general dentist. I credit Dr. Pick for saving my teeth!! The staff is SO nice and put you at ease. I just can’t say enough positive comments about them all. Thank you, Dr. Pick – you are the best!!

Kim H. January, 2018

5 out of 5 stars


From the moment I met Dr. Pick and his amazing team, I knew I was truly blessed. I found comfort in a place where most people fear to go. Beginning with contacting the office through email, talking on the phone, and leading up to the day I met everyone was a very accommodating feeling. Dr. Pick and his team are very professional, well educated, and strictly patient centered. You don’t find very many offices that treat their patients with respect, integrity, and provide beyond quality care. Dr. Pick and the Progressive Periodontics team goes above and beyond to meet every patient’s needs and educates each patient on every procedure. You won’t second guess yourself when you choose Progressive Periodontics. It’s where you gain confidence!

Hiral P.  December, 2017

5 out of 5 stars


Dr. Pick and his staff have been indescribably “perfect” in taking care of my surgically necessary dental needs. I was in a severe bicycle accident and lost a few teeth. Not only was Dr. pick comforting, he explained everything that needed to be done to make my smile ad health “whole” again. Dr. Pick is very passionate, and I believe a perfectionist about his work. My entire experience was so very positive that I would absolutely recommend Dr. Pick and his comforting staff to anyone who needed periodontal work.

Kathy N. December, 2017

5 out of 5 stars


The best doctor ever. I went through some recommended doctors before visiting Dr. Pick and after visiting my decision to go with Dr. Pick was easy. From the initial appointment to my actual gum grafting surgery to the follow-up, I have to say he was beyond compare. He took the time to thoroughly explain the procedure and made sure I was comfortable and informed. The surgery was performed quicker than anticipated and with a better outcome than expected. Highly recommended. You won’t be disappointed. Great team!

Galyna J. August, 2017

5 out of 5 stars


My experience with Dr. Pick and his staff is truly some of the best patient care I have experienced. From the first visit, to surgery to follow-up at home and subsequent office visits, the team was as professional, helpful and pleasant as I can remember (and I am including all health care I have received). I do not normally take time out to write reviews, but in this case, it is an absolute pleasure to do so. Thanks Dr. Pick and team!!

Greg P. June, 2017

5 out of 5 stars


Dr. Pick and his staff at Progressive Periodontics have mastered the formula for perfection!!!! They deliver the HIGHEST standard of care to each and every patient, plus Dr. Pick’s passion for his field of dentistry is readily apparent. From the very first telephone encounter to the final follow-up appointment, their level of commitment is simply astounding. For the patients who fear dental procedures, please know Dr. Pick delivers on his promise for a painless procedure! A++ for this practice.

Tara L. January, 2017

5 out of 5 stars


Dr. Pick and his staff are awesome. He really puts his patient’s needs front and center and his work is amazing. He has done four extractions and two implants for me and I am awaiting a third implant. I would not go anywhere else. I have had minimal pain following the procedure and little anxiety before and during the procedures. In fact, if I need more work done and no longer live in the area I would pay to fly back and have him do it because I really don’t think I will find anyone better.

Maureen December, 2016

5 out of 5 stars


As a general dentist I have been referring patients for years to doctor Pick and I had been impressed by his professionalism, skill, expertise and detailed reports. So, when I needed a periodontist myself he was my first and only choice. I cannot praise enough his staff, also (I had the pleasure to personally meet Sonya, Gosia and Annie). Dr. Pick and his office set the standard for excellence. Thank you so much, Dr. Pick!

Pisica V. June, 2016

5 out of 5 stars


Recently, Dr. Pick and his colleagues extracted my cracked first molar. It took about an hour an it was painless and stress-free. Dr. Pick and his assistants made me feel very comfortable. Afterwards, Dr. Pick and his assistant explained exactly what happened during the procedure and the post-operation care that would be needed. He prescribed two medications nod Dr. Pick thoroughly discussed with me the reason for each medication. The evening of my procedure, Dr. Pick’s office called me to inquire about my recovery. He also stated that I could call anytime and he would be available. I would highly recommend Dr. Pick and his staff!! I COULD NOT IMAGINE HAVING ANY OTHER ORAL SURGEON THAN DR. PICK PERFORM THIS PROCEDURE. They really have set the bar VERY VERY HIGH!!!

Josh S. April, 2016

5 out of 5 stars


Dr Pick’s expertise and meticulous attention to detail was beyond my every expectation, as are his topnotch, friendly, and knowledgeable staff. I would overwhelmingly recommend Dr. Pick as one of the very best periodontists in the country, and feel very fortunate to have him in the Aurora-Naperville area. If you are looking for the best periodontist around, look no further, and go to Dr. Pick, you will be glad you did!

Elaine P. March 25, 2016

5 out of 5 stars


I’ve lived in many different cities, and Dr. Pick is absolutely the best doctor I’ve had in every way. I had a few implants and gum graft performed by him, and everything turned out to be perfect. I had a very fast recovery after each procedure with very little pain. and I’ve never had any problems after each surgery. He was really great at explaining the whole procedure and made me very comfortable through the entire experience.
Not only Dr. Pick, staff and practice is state of the art, he really cares about each of his patients and always takes time to listen to them. Everyone in the office is extremely professional and nice, and the quality of care at Progressive Periodontics is phenomenal. I’m so thankful for the best care received by Dr. Pick and his staff!

J Kim November 12, 2015

5 out of 5 stars


Dr. Pick and his entire team has been taking care of me for years. I have severe TMJ disease. Dr. Pick and the hygienist Heather are so gentle and caring. They take their time to make sure I don’t have any discomfort. Dr. Pick also did an implant for me. I must say he is the best! He provides the highest quality of service, uses the most current techniques and has the most up-to date equipment. I have the highest confidence that he always provides the best care.

Wendy W. October 10, 2015

5 out of 5 stars


I recently had a Subepithelial Connective Tissue Graft by Dr. Pick. I have to say, he is hands-down the most knowledgeable and kind doctor I have ever had the pleasure of seeing. He was kind and within minutes of talking to him, I could see that he was clearly an subject matter expert in his field. He sat with me and explained the procedure, and why I needed it, and spent as long with me as I needed to make me feel comfortable about the procedure. I couldn’t imagine going to anyone else. I really felt like he cared about my recovery, and was available at all hours of the day in case I needed to call with a question. His expertise in this field was even clearer to me when I went through my recovery, as I experienced almost non-existent pain and swelling from the procedure. I accredit that to his excellent work in performing the surgery and his knowledge base on the subject. His staff was warm and incredibly welcoming, and his office was clean and very inviting as well. I would recommend Dr. Pick to my closest family and friends, as I have never had a better experience! Thank you Dr. Pick for saving my molars with the Subepithelial Connective Tissue Graft. I am so grateful!

Jennifer F. September 14, 2015

5 out of 5 stars


I had a gum graft surgery done on my front bottom tooth by Dr. Pick in March 2015. I wish all of my dental experiences would exceed my expectations like this one did. Dr. Pick and his staff are amazing. Everyone is extremely kind, friendly and professional. Annie and Gosia – I can’t thank you enough for your compassionate demeanor. Dr. Pick – your expertise and your approach to the patient are unbeatable. Most importantly, the outcome of my procedure is superb. I highly recommend Progressive Periodontics for all of your periodontal needs!

Urszula B. May 1, 2015

5 out of 5 stars


I am a dental hygienist working in the Aurora area for 27 years. The dentists I work for have referred their patients to Dr. Pick for years. I have seen his work over & over again and have always been so impressed with the outcome. When it came time for my daughter to need a periodontist, after ortho removal, for a gingival re-contour on her front tooth, I knew exactly where to take her! He is a perfectionist! Dr. Pick is very kind & compassionate. He works slowly, precisely & explains exactly what his treatment will entail. The outcome of her procedure was amazing, boosting her self esteem! She then needed a second procedure, 2 years later on another area where the ligaments around a tooth were too tight, causing it to rotate out of place. Another amazing job done by Dr. Pick, painless & perfect! I highly recommend Dr. Pick & his wonderful staff to help you if you ever need a periodontal specialist. Do not hesitate, call immediately, they are FANTASTIC!!!

Heidi M. April 13, 2015

5 out of 5 stars


I wanted to share a unique experience I received from Dr. Robert Pick’s staff on March 24th. I know what you’re thinking, he utilized the word “Unique” for a Dental/Periodontist office.
I was extremely impressed with the knowledge and professionalism provided by their Dental Hygienist named Cara. She walked me through every step of the deep cleaning process, even to the point of announcing the depths of the gum tissue on each tooth. She made my visit educational and more importantly very comfortable!
Many individuals dread going to a dental or doctor appointment and many times extraordinary efforts go unnoticed and are just brushed under the rug (No Pun Intended).
We all interact with many people on a daily basis and most people’s names go unforgotten, but the good ones are always remembered…Thanks Cara!
Progressive Periodontics vision statement says it all “deliver the highest quality standards of periodontal, oral medicine and implant care to our patients“.

Tim S. April 2, 2015

5 out of 5 stars


Since 1995, Dr. Pick and his team have always been in high regard with me. I wouldn’t think of seeing anyone else. His expertise and manner are 2nd to none. Annie is the best… always the first to greet you and the last to say see you next time. Nothing but pleasantness and professionalism from everyone.

Rick P. January 29, 2015

5 out of 5 stars


Dear Dr. Pick and staff,
Thank you very much for your kindness, patience and genuine concern. While I would not wish extracting teeth (on most people.) LOL If you needed to have it done, I would send them here without hesitation. I was surprised to have a completely pain free experience. And I appreciate the phone calls to check my progress. Have a blessed Holiday!

Kathleen H. November 26, 2014

5 out of 5 stars


Dear Dr. Pick,
Just a note to thank you for the fine service you recently provided me during the periodontal procedure performed on my tooth. You were highly recommended and met all of my expectations. Beforehand, you thoroughly explained exactly what you were going to do and what to expect. I must say I had no ill effects afterwards and the area healed beautifully. It was a pleasure to meet you, and if I require any future work of this nature, I wouldn’t hesitate to contact you, or recommend you to others. Sincerely, Marilynn W.

Marilynn W. March 14, 2014

5 out of 5 stars


Dear Dr. Pick and staff,
Thank you so much for letting me come and observe Monday in Jenny K.’s surgery – it was very interesting to see how it was done, you have a great team and you all work so well together. I can’t wait to see the results next week and in the years to come. Thanks again, Anne R.

Anne R. November 27, 2013

5 out of 5 stars


Dear Dr. Pick,
We are pleased to inform you that you have been selected by a vote of your peers to be included in the 2013-2014 database of topDentists. TM The listings for the Chicago Area now appear online at www.usatopdentists.com. Because topDentists is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey in which dentists and specialists throughout Chicagoland cast “votes” on the abilities of other dentists and specialists, and because listings cannot be purchased (and no payment is required to be listed), inclusion in topDentists is considered a singular honor. With over fifty years in combined experience compiling peer-reivew professional referral guides, we have been able to use our experience along with the input of dentists across the United States to create a methodology that has been refined and improved over previous superlative guides. Again, our congratulations on being honored by your peers. Sincerely, topDentists

topDentists November 13, 2013

5 out of 5 stars


Hi Dr. Pick,
Thank you VERY much for your help. I am really happy to be able to consult with you on these difficult cases I have, as I value your opinion above everyone else. I will get going with the short implants case and order 8mm long fixtures. I have placed them in the past, I am just not a big fan of anything shorter than 10mm and I agree with you. BTW, my mom is completing her restorative implant treatment with Dr. S. I placed 3 implants in LR area, one 10 years ago and two 4 months ago, and they are all parallel to each other. Dr. S gave me a big “kudos”, so I said I had a great teacher to thank – YOU!!! I hope all is well. As you know, although you taught part time with us in the post graduate clinic, your efforts, teaching and lecture style, experience, materials, slides, cases and your surgical skill were the best of all the faculty we had!! Thank you again and all my best, Carrie

Dr. Carrie B. October 8, 2013

5 out of 5 stars


Hi Dr. Pick,
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! I took this ad out in the paper for all to see!
I have had 7 years of experience as the Lead Surgical Assistant for a highly thought of Periodontist. Not only has he taught me everything I know, but he was always sending us to continuing education classes so we could learn even more. The best experience of my life was getting the opportunity to work for Dr. Robert Pick. He is hands down the best teacher I’ve ever known, he believes in you and makes you believe that you can do anything. I never thought I could learn as much as I did working for him. He cares for and goes out of his way for all of his employees all of the time. And the patients, let’s just say they LOVED their Dr. Pick. He has a way with his patients that no matter how nervous someone is for surgery, as soon as Dr. Pick walks in the room, all the nervousness seems to float away. And his patients are Number 1 to him ALL the time! Because of Dr. Pick I have learned not only how to be the best Surgical Assistant in the world, but I’ve also learned many life lessons that will stay with me forever. I can never say thank you enough Dr. Pick for all you’ve taught me, and ALL that you’ve done for me! I miss you. Stacy V.

Stacy V. September 26, 2013

5 out of 5 stars


Hi Dr. Pick and team,
Thanks again for the great job today. I came home and slept for an hour and feel great! Took advil right away and put the ice back on an no pain at all. NO pain! I’ll see you next week. Have a great evening. Aletha O.

Aletha O. September 12, 2013

5 out of 5 stars


HELLO DR. PICK!
How are you? This is Julia W…. Dr. C’s and your patient…do you remember me? You did my gum surgery exactly ONE year ago on August 16, 2012. I cannot believe it has been a year already!! I was so so happy with you and your team and the entire experience… it was almost “fun!” Just wanted you to know that one year later I am still thinking of you and am so thankful for your wonderful work. I saw Dr. C for my regular dental cleaning in July, and they are so pleased with my gums. You are wonderful and I am ready to tell anyone I know in need of dental care about YOU! Thank you again, and I hope you are having a fabulous summer!!! 🙂 Take care and talk soon! Sincerely, Julia W.

Julia W. August 18, 2013

5 out of 5 stars


Dear Dr. Pick and Dental Team,
Just wanted to say “Thank you!” for the excellent, attentive care that I received on the day of my surgery. You should feel proud of yourselves! You have really nailed down a spectacular patient experience! I am grateful to Sharon for the referral and appreciative of Dr. Pick’s excellent clinical skills and caring bedside manner. Thanks again! Best Regards, Wendy P.

Wendy P. June 19, 2013

5 out of 5 stars


Dear Dr. Pick,
I would like to thank you and your wonderful surgical team for performing my recent, very challenging surgery at the highest level of professional skills and so much care. I’m also very impressed with your office’s friendly and warm atmosphere. Even though I was a bit nervous, my surgical procedure was transformed into a great experience. Sincerely, Vladimir T.

Vladimir T. 2013

5 out of 5 stars


We just wanted to thank you for all of your devotion and care you took with our daughter Amanda. We also want to thank you so very much for fighting for us with our insurance company. We just wanted to let you know that we ended up going through Gary’s company’s HR and trying to fight for payment. We are happy to let you know that our insurance company is finally agreeing to help us with a partial payment for all of the wonderful work you did on Amanda’s mouth. Thank you again for everything! Gary, Sandy & Amanda Z.

Gary, Sandy & Amanda Z. 2013

5 out of 5 stars


Hi Dr. Pick!
Thank you so much for taking the time to email me and send me the photos!! You are truly an amazing doctor that really cares… you emailed me on your own time on a Friday night! A caring doctor with excellent personality AND amazing top notch surgery skills is almost impossible to find… I am so thankful that Dr. C recommended you to me! The photos are truly amazing. I am so lucky and grateful that my teeth look so much better and are so healthy now, thanks to you!!! You are truly above and beyond with your patient care. I really appreciated your fun jokes and fun chatter throughout my surgery. I was able to relax and even have “fun” as I learned what interesting things you were doing during the surgery! I also liked how you said we are this % done with this side and almost done with this part, etc. I felt that the surgery was fast and I felt 110+% confident in you during the whole thing! I also thank you so much for taking your own time after work to call me on the night of surgery to see how I was doing. I didn’t get to talk to you, but the fact that you called to check on made me feel good…you really do care about your patients! Every appointment exceeded my expectations as you were patient and answered all of my questions and explained everything so well. I am so grateful that I had this procedure done and I am honored that I had it done by you! If I EVER need any dental work again in the future I am making a beeline to you! 🙂 Thanks again for making my smile so happy!!! 🙂 Have a wonderful week! Please share this email and my review with your patients! Sincerely, Julia W.

Julia W. October 1, 2012

New to Our Office?

Call Aurora Office Phone Number Progressive Periodontics & Implants Phone Number 630-898-5575 today to schedule your consultation with Dr. Pick!